Physical Illnesses

Physical Illnesses

Asbestos News – www.asbestosnews.com Site offers Mesothelioma information for military veterans who may have been exposed to asbestos while serving our country. Gulf War Veterans – www.publichhealth.va.gov/exposures/gulfwar/compensation_benefits.asp Information about nine specific diseases associated with service in the Gulf War.  For … Continued
PTSD and TBI Resources and Treatments

PTSD and TBI Resources and Treatments

Addiction Guide – http://www.addictionguide.com Comprehensive and up-to-date about various addictions.  The team at addiction guide provides tools and brings awareness about types of treatment available.  After Deployment – www.afterdeployment.org. This website provides “self care” solutions targeting Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, … Continued
Women Veterans

Women Veterans

Women Veterans American Women Veterans www.AmericanWomenVeterans.org. Dedicated to preserving and promoting the legacy of servicewomen, veterans and their families, American Women Veterans is a good resource for veterans looking for retreats, conferences and outreach campaigns that empower members and their … Continued
Vet Readjustment & the Impact to Family & Friends

Vet Readjustment & the Impact to Family & Friends

Vet Readjustment & the Impact to Family & Friends You may download the complete text and chart in easy to print format here. Download the Family Guide to Readjustment   Understanding our veteran-loved-ones after they have returned home can be … Continued
Illinois

Illinois

ILLINOIS NEW! BraveHearts Therapeutic Riding for Veterans Brave Hearts Riding The Brave HEART Program differs from other therapeutic riding programs for Veterans because it involves both the Military member, and the family.  During their time at the farm, families spend quality … Continued
Kansas

Kansas

KANSAS NEW! Dental Resources in Kansas Kansas Dept. of Health and Environment Dental Assistance –  http://www.kdheks.gov/ohi/health_care_assist.htm   A list of dental resources in the state of Kansas that may be helpful for veterans and families.  Konza Prarie Community Health and Dental facility … Continued
Maryland

Maryland

MARYLAND Hero Dogs www.hero-dogs.org Hero Dogs, Inc. is a Maryland 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation whose purpose is to train and place service dogs with military veterans who have been injured and/or disabled while serving in the U.S. Armed Forces. NEW! Lighthouse, Inc. www.lighthousemd.org A … Continued
Massachusetts

Massachusetts

MASSACHUSETTS Home Base Program – www.homebaseprogram.org The Home Base Program is a joint effort between the Red Socks Foundation and Massachusetts General Hospital to assist veterans and their families with combat stress/trauma and traumatic brain injury.  Phone is 617-724-5202.  
Michigan

Michigan

MICHIGAN Brain Injury Association of Michigan www.biami.org The BIAMI is a non-profit organization that brings together people with brain injury, their families, friends and concerned professionals to improve the quality of life that people experience after brain injury.  There is a … Continued
Montana

Montana

MONTANA NEW! Camp Patriot www.camppatriot.org  Established in 2006, Camp Patriot is a 5-Star rated, 501c3 non-profit organization that has transformed the lives of hundreds of wounded and disabled veterans. This important task has been accomplished by fostering trusted relationships created through a unique … Continued